Start Makers Make Up Brushes – Review

Hello everyone! 🙂 Today it’s a makeup day review, because I’m going to talk about a great and affordable set of brushes that I bought from Amazon a couple of weeks ago!
1. The Fan Brush:

I’ve been on the hunt for this brush all over the beauty shops that I know and always use since last Summer. Sadly, I’ve been repeatedly out of luck because the one I wanted was always out of stock, so I kept searching until I found out it was inside this Start Makers set. This is a very large brush, shaped as a fan, hence the name. Its super-soft synthetic bristles are perfect to pick up and distribute the right amount of your powder products, such as highlighters along your cheekbones and around your nose or blushers along your cheeks. You can also use this brush to sweep away any product fall out. The bristles are 100% synthetic and super soft on your skin! It’s the perfect brush to pick up and distribute your powder product flawlessly in order to achieve an airbrushed finish. I love this tool and I always use it to apply my favorite blusher, highlighters and sometimes even my face powder.

2. The Oval Foundation/Concealer Brush:

This oval brush, that looks like a giant toothbrush, is the last trendy tool from the South Korean beauty universe. Ergonomically designed, this brush is really easy to use, plus its ultra-soft synthetic bristles can blend your liquid/creamy product smoothly and without wasting too much of it. The best way to utilize this brush is by applying a small amount of cream or liquid primer/foundation/concealer to the back of your hand, then dab repeatedly to fill the brush before using broad strokes to blend the makeup over your face and neck. You can also use the edges of the brush to access small areas, like the skin around your nose etc. At first, I was skeptical regarding the effectiveness of this tool, but now that I have tried it I really love how it can blend beautifully and flawless my foundation/concealer. I adore this brush, and since I’ve started using it I noticed that I can do a better job distributing my liquid foundation with this oval brush instead of with the Beauty Blender sponge. Highly recommended!

3. The Makeup Sponge:

I can honestly say that this looks and feels like the well known Beauty Blender sponge, only it’s cheaper. This remarkably soft sponge allows you to easily and quickly blend your liquid or cream foundation. For the best application, I would recommend at first slightly dampening the sponge, then putting the foundation on the back of your hand. Lastly dip the egg-shaped sponge into the product, and apply it to your face, rapidly “bouncing” it. Since the sponge is really soft, the result will be a uniform and natural-looking coverage. Plus, it’s really easy to clean and re-use; if you will take good care of your sponge, you should probably get a good six months out of it, or maybe even longer (wash it with a gentle, water-soluble cleanser and let it air dry before using it again it’s the best way to clean it. Also, avoid twisting the sponge as the material can easily tear). This is a great, affordable dupe of the Beauty Blender, so if you’re on a budget I would really recommend trying this one.

4. The Silicone Brush Cleaning Egg:

I love this silicone brush cleaning egg because it’s a super-efficient tool that cleans your make-up brushes really fast, thoroughly but yet in a way that is gentle and respects the brushes texture. Also, it makes the unpleasant and boring task of cleaning your make-up brushes much quicker and easier. It has a couple of multi-textured surfaces to simply spot or deep-clean all your brushes; a really good and effective tool. Also, a must have for any die-hard make-up addicted.

Final thoughts:

I would really recommend this kit if you are a makeup obsessed on a budget but want to try some high quality brushes, and also some new trendy tools. Also, they came in a very nice and handy package, making this set a great and affordable Christmas gift for someone who truly is a makeup addicted. So, this set is extremely good and a really beauty bargain. 

P.S: This brand has other makeup brushes kits; they look amazing and I can’t wait to try some of them ASAP.


You can find it here 

Contacts:

Twitter
Instagram
Bloglovin

One thought on “Start Makers Make Up Brushes – Review

Leave a Reply

